Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is a dedicated group of 24 volunteers. They work to promote philanthropy that keeps Frederick County thriving, now and for future generations.

The Founding Fathers

Donald C. Linton, CPA (center), Charles V. Main (left), and W. Jerome Offutt, Esq., are the founding fathers of The Community Foundation of Frederick County. The honor of Trustee Emeritus was conferred upon these three men in 2011 for their selfless dedication, extraordinary vision, and exemplary service to the organization.


Executive Committee

Kevin Hessler, CPA
Principal, LSWG CPAs
Thomas E. Lynch, III, Esq.
First Vice Chairman
Principal, Miles & Stockbridge, P.C.
Nancy M. Thrasher
Second Vice Chairman
President, CBF Business Solutions, Inc.
Harry George, III
Retired, Hughes Network Systems
James D. Summers, CPA
Summers & Summers CPAs, LLC
Tod P. Salisbury
Immediate Past Chairman
Retired Attorney


Alejandro Canadas, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Economics, Mt. St. Mary's University
Colleen Chidester
Vice-President, Business Services Officer
Stacey L. Collins
Vice-President, Client and Community Relations
The PNC Financial Services Group, Inc.
Michael Cumberland
Keller Stonebraker Insurance, Inc.
Michael H. Delauter, Esq.
The Law Offices of Michael H. Delauter, LLC
Taitia L. Elliott
SVP, Commercial Banking, Frederick County Bank
Tobias Gregory
CRW One Group, LLC
Amaris Little, DDS
Woodsboro Dental
Ted Luck
Hood College
Rachel I. Mandel MD
Assistant Vice President of Medical Affairs
Frederick Memorial Hospital
Shabri G. Moore, M.S., CFP, AIF
President, Moore Wealth, Inc.
Nicole Chafitz Orr
Distinguished Young Women Scholarship Program
Gregory Powell, Ph.D.
Powell Management Resources
Gary L. Rollins
Owner and CEO
Gary L. Rollins Funeral Home
Daniel J. Schiffman
Wealth Management Advisor
Northwestern Mutual
Daniel K. Tregoning, Esq.
The Law Office of Daniel K. Tregoning
Barbara K. Walker, CPA
C. Matt Wiley
Bechtel Corporation
Elizabeth Y. Day
President and CEO

Share this page